Troian Bellisario’s Next Step: What Comes After ‘Pretty Little Liars’

Image

Pretty Little Liars may be coming back for its fourth season soon, but Troian Bellisario, who plays Spencer Hastings on the incredibly addicting ABC Family show, already has an idea on what she will do next. During a recent chat with the 27-year-old, Bellisaio told me that she would love get back to even more dramatic roles, just like her current role in the WIGS YouTube series Lauren.

“Yes, it was wonderful for me,” she says of her experience. “It’s very funny, I was so excited that the fans from Pretty Little Liars were so receptive and so supportive of Lauren, and especially helpful in getting it out there, because there are so many of them. And they really took to it and they really saw what I think, what Jennifer [Beals] and I both saw in this story, which is that it needs to be told and it needs to be spread around as much as possible. But for me it was kind of funny, because everybody was like, ‘Oh, my God, this is so different fromPretty Little Liars. Is this the kind of role that you want to be doing more?’ And for me, Pretty Little Liars was a really big difference from what I was used to. I kind of only loved doing really, really dramatic, and what people would call ‘dark’ roles.”

Adding, “When I got Pretty Little Liars it was a big change for me. So this kind of feels—in an odd way—like going home. There’s a kind of truth and a kind of raw honesty to the story of Lauren that I really was so happy to be a part of again. So yes, definitely I think I would love to do more roles like this.”

Leave a Reply

